ANNUAL MEETING OF THE COUNCIL

11 MAY 2010

ITEM 16: ELECTION OF CHAIRMEN AND VICE-CHAIRMEN OF COMMITTEES 2010/11

SELECT COMMITTEES			
	Chairman	Vice-Chairman	
Adult Social Care	Chris Pitt	Tony Samuels	
Children & Families	Denise Le Gal	Richard Walsh	
Change and Efficiency	Helyn Clack	Mel Few	
Education, Learning & Development	Dorothy Ross-Tomlin	Denise Turner-Stewart	
Environment & Economy	Carol Coleman	Steve Renshaw	
Safer & Stronger Communities	Lavinia Sealy	Steve Cosser	
Transportation	David Ivison	Mike Bennison	
Health Scrutiny	David Munro	Peter Hickman	
PLANNING AND REGULATORY COMMITTEE			
	Stuart MacLeod	Marisa Heath	
AUDIT & GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE			
	Nick Harrison	Bill Barker	
PEOPLE, PERFORMANCE & DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE			
	Andrew Povey	David Hodge	
STANDARDS COMMITTEE (for ratification)			
	Simon Edge	Karen Heenan	

LOCAL COMMITTEES			
DISTRICT	CHAIRMAN	VICE-CHAIRMAN	
Elmbridge	Margaret Hicks	TWO POSITIONS (1 County and 1 District/Borough Member)	
		Mike Bennison and 1 District/Borough Member (vacancy*)	
Epsom & Ewell	Chris Frost	David Wood or Colin Taylor	
Guildford	Mark Brett-Warburton	Graham Ellwood	
Mole Valley	Clare Curran	1 District/Borough Member (vacancy*)	
Reigate & Banstead	Angela Fraser	TWO POSITIONS (1 County and 1 District/Borough Member)	
		Zully Grant-Duff and 1 District/Borough Member (vacancy*)	
Runnymede	Marisa Heath	Chris Norman	
Spelthorne	Denise Turner- Stewart	Richard Walsh	
Surrey Heath	Bill Chapman	Denis Fuller	
Tandridge	Nick Skellett	Sally Marks	
Waverley	Pat Frost	Steve Renshaw	
Woking	Ben Carasco or Diana Smith	1 District/Borough Member (vacancy*)	

* District/Borough member to be nominated once the co-opted Members are appointed, and reported to County Council on 15 June 2010 for final agreement.